Bristol Actuarial Society

Agenda for the Annual General Meeting

6.00 p.m. on 7 November 2022, Video Conference

Chair: James Fisher

Accounts

1. To consider the statement of account for the year ending 31 August 2022.

Subscriptions

2. To agree that membership terms will remain unchanged.

Committee

- 3. To note that Matt Lee stepped down from the Committee with effect from 31 August 2022.
- 4. To note that the Committee proposed that Declan Carroll join the Committee with effect from 1 September 2022.
- 5. To note that the Committee proposed that James Fisher continues as President, Ben Thompson continues as Honorary Treasurer, Puranjay Parchure continues as Honorary Secretary and Chloe Jones continues as Honorary Membership Secretary.
- 6. To agree that the Committee for the year commencing 1 September 2022 should be:

James Fisher (Willis Towers Watson) – President, Ben Thompson (PwC) – Honorary Treasurer, Puranjay Parchure (NHBC) – Honorary Secretary, Chloe Jones (Broadstone) – Honorary Membership Secretary, Declan Carroll (Barnett Waddingham), Chris Hazell (Canada Life), Kris Hristakev (Lloyds Banking Group), Sean Jones (Lloyds Banking Group), Oscar Lomas (Ernst & Young), Dorota Szczepaniak (Aviva), Guy Taylor, and Jo Thorpe (KPMG)

Annual Member Interest Group ('MIG') Statement

7. To note the content of the Annual MIG Statement.

Other Matters

8. Any other business.