# **Bristol Actuarial Society**

# Agenda for the Annual General Meeting

6.00 p.m. on 2 December 2019, PwC, Bristol

#### Chair: Andrea Nagy

## Accounts

1. To consider the statement of account for the year ending 31 August 2019.

# Subscriptions

2. To agree that membership terms will remain unchanged.

## Committee

- 3. To note that Sam Kingdon stepped down from the role of Honorary Treasurer, Alex Hoyes stepped down from the role of Honorary Secretary and Matt Lee stepped down from the role of Membership Secretary with effect from 31 August 2019.
- 4. To note that Sam Kingdon, Alex Hoyes, Matt Lee, Shailee Jethwa, Olivia Norris and Victoria Davies stopped down from the Committee with effect from 31 August 2019.
- 5. To note that the Committee proposed that Abigail Rowlatt, Tamla Willie, Jo Thorpe and Chloe Thomas join the Committee with effect from 1 September 2019.
- 6. To note that the Committee proposed that Andrea Nagy continues as President, Frans Smit takes over from Sam Kingdon as Honorary Treasurer, Abigail Rowlatt takes over from Alex Hoyes as Honorary Secretary and Chloe Thomas takes over from Matt Lee as Honorary Membership Secretary.
- 7. To agree that the Committee for the year commencing 1 September 2019 should be:

Andrea Nagy (PwC) – President, Frans Smit (PwC) – Honorary Treasurer, Abigail Rowlatt (Sanlam) – Honorary Secretary, Chloe Thomas (BBS) – Honorary Membership Secretary, Chris Hazell (Canada Life), Oscar Lomas (Ernst & Young), Chris Wiltshire (Aviva), James Fisher (Willis Towers Watson), Adam Baxter (Barnett Waddingham), Oliver Thorpe (Aon Hewitt), Jo Thorpe (KPMG), Kerrie Webber (Lloyds Banking Group) and Tamla Willie (Lloyds Banking Group).

8. To note that Adam Baxter, Andrea Nagy, Chris Wiltshire and Oliver Thorpe have been committee members for longer than three years.

#### Annual Member Interest Group ('MIG') Statement

9. To note the content of the Annual MIG Statement.

#### **Other Matters**

10. Any other business.