Bristol Actuarial Society

Agenda for the Annual General Meeting

5.30 p.m. on 16 December 2020, Video Conference

Chair: Andrea Nagy

Accounts

1. To consider the statement of account for the year ending 31 August 2020.

Subscriptions

2. To agree that membership terms will remain unchanged.

Committee

- 3. To note that Adam Baxter stepped down from the Committee with effect from 31 August 2020.
- 4. To note that the Committee proposed that Matt Lee join the Committee with effect from 1 September 2020.
- 5. To note that the Committee proposed that Kerrie Webber takes over from Andrea Nagy as President, Frans Smit continues as Honorary Treasurer, Abigail Rowlatt continues as Honorary Secretary and Chloe Thomas continues as Honorary Membership Secretary.
- 6. To agree that the Committee for the year commencing 1 September 2020 should be:

Kerrie Webber (Lloyds Banking Group) – President, Frans Smit (PwC) – Honorary Treasurer, Abigail Rowlatt (Sanlam) – Honorary Secretary, Chloe Thomas (Broadstone) – Honorary Membership Secretary, Chris Hazell (Canada Life), Oscar Lomas (Ernst & Young), Chris Wiltshire (Aviva), James Fisher (Willis Towers Watson), Matt Lee (Barnett Waddingham), Oliver Thorpe (Aon Hewitt), Jo Thorpe (KPMG) and Tamla Willie (Lloyds Banking Group).

Annual Member Interest Group ('MIG') Statement

7. To note the content of the Annual MIG Statement.

Other Matters

8. Any other business.